DD Training Room: FAQ for trainer Q1. When I join training room, all participants desktops are displayed by default. How can I switch to display my desktop only, so that I can have a larger desktop for easy demonstration and operation?
Q2. I would like to use other tools to communicate with students. Can I disable the Jitsi audio conference in DD room? You can disable audio by click this togglebutton, then everyone will automatically disconnec from embed jitsi. Q3. How can I share my computer screen with participants? You can enable “Chat only” mode by clicking this toggle button.
In ”Chat only” mode, only Jitsi (plussome additional functions) will be displayed in the middle of everyone's screen. There is a sharescreen button at the bottom left of the Jitsi gui. If you disable “Chat only”, you can switch back to show desktops. Q4. Can I delete this meeting room for whatever reason? You can click "End meeting". All the data in this room will be cleared. When you click "Join Training Room" from dd4t next time, you will be connected to a new empty room.